poetry

Unloved Love; a poem

I am sorry for the ache

I’m not sorry for the hope

But I’m sorry that it was a mistake

But you got to understand, we were a downhill slope

You loved me so hard

I wished that I could have loved you back

But when I saw you in the church yard

I knew that there was something I lack

And your arms were so long

Could wrap around me twice

So sad to know that this is so wrong

That only the idea could entice

My faith in life

Where I could pretend

There was no strife

There was no end

It was so selfish of me

And I was so dumb

For wanting something that shouldn’t be

Or what we wouldn’t become

But let’s not forget

Don’t be my love

Don’t regret

Because we are what mistakes are made of.

 

Leave a Reply

