poetry

Change; a poem

I’ve got to do this.

Shed this mind, and grow a new one.

I knew this was coming, I saw spring here with its colors of offerings to help soothe this.

But I’ve got to shed this mind.

It doesn’t fit me anymore. My skin falls out of the seams and I’ve done lost my thread.

So I go insane.

Like the spring time when everything demands change.

We go insane like birthdays.

Because birthdays are change too. And so is the wind and these damn flowers everyone loves so much.

We’ll never be the same, cause my mind won’t change like I did.

I’ve got to shed this mind, and grow a new one.

 

 

Leave a Reply

