poetry

Star Bearer; a poem.

You are a star bearer.

You don’t know the weight of the world but you know all of the constellation

Sweetie, I am no constellation

Things grow in me. Flowers bloom from me.

My heart is this ocean here. The things inside of it are beautiful and terrifying all at the same time.

I am not a star, star bearer.

I am star dust that grew these beautiful things. That nurtured springs and laid out summers. I dropped fall in the cradle and taught winter to walk on my own.

I am on my own.

Star bearer, you don’t know the weight of me.

Leave a Reply

