Book review · Books, books, and more books.

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum; a book review.

I have to admit that I had high hopes for this book, and the beginning was great but the end just made me feel-well-meh. I was hoping for something more profound and moral. Like they all found a piece of themselves that they had all along, or some cheesy stuff like that .

But alas, they all just went on their way. Granted the Scarecrow, Lion, and Tin man did have a better life, it just wasn’t as meaningful as I had wished it would have been.

I will admit, even though it wasn’t profound, it was entertaining and made me laugh a lot.What should I expect from a children’s book?

“He’s a-a-a meat dog,” said the girl”. -The Wonderful Wizard of Oz

Do you see what I mean? Hilarious. Before I end this review I am going to say what it is sometimes a sin to say; the movie was better.

Yes I said it.

The movie was better. I saw the movie first and I think that why I had such high hopes for the book. But if I am being honest, that might be because it was a musical. I love musicals.

Thanks for reading. Like and follow :).

 

 

Leave a Reply

