Book review · Books, books, and more books.

The Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare(book #1 in the Infernal Devices series); a book review.

Can I be honest? I don’t like Will. I know everyone likes Will but maybe in the next book I will like him but, right now I want to ring his neck. He is just so rude! Especially to Tessa! Jem is nice, but too nice. I kind of want him to show a little more passion.

Tessa is just confused. I liked her for the most part and the confusion so completely understandable. And her brother! Oh brother! He made me so mad!

Overall the book felt a bit recycled, but the story line with the Clockwork technology revived it a lot. I really like that I kept comparing the characters from “The Mortal Instruments” book to the characters in this one.

Like Jessamine and Isabelle (hey! that’s my name to 😉 ). Even though Isabelle had more pride for her Shadow Hunter heritage than Jessamine, but they both were more girly than Clary and Tessa were.However, in my minds eye Isabelle and Tessa had similar body shapes.

Charlotte is an awesome and a beautifully flawed character. Her husband Henry and Charlotte the most original characters in the book.

(I have read all of the “Mortal Instruments” series so when I see the name Herondale I immediately thought of Jace, but I won’t go anymore into that. )

I do recommend it because I have a feeling it will get better, and the ending left me wanting to read the next book. Not to mention how angry it got me. The emotion that it sparked is really what counts in the end.

 

 

One thought on “The Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare(book #1 in the Infernal Devices series); a book review.

Leave a Reply

