poetry

Will you allow me to forgive you?; A poem

If I preach to you, will you read that Good Book?

If I teach you  my prayers, will you recite them in time where the whole world intends  you harm?

If I teach you about repentance,will you allow me to forgive you?

If I show you forgiveness, will you repent?

Still, Still I will let you crumble first. Give you the impression of steady hands before I fall to pieces even though you won’t listen when I tell you the days of milk and honey are only and hallelujah away.

If I show you scars, will you believe your not alone?

If I show you stars, will you see that we were crafted so perfectly out of them that it is waste of time to think otherwise.

If I show you burning bush, let it speak prophecies to you, will you tell that Pharaoh to release you or expect the wrath of God on his head and his everything.

I still wait for holy day where you will look for a cross. I still keep you in my prayers ” God forgive for my sins and save those poor souls. Who turn there face from your light so holy and old.”

Leave a Reply

