Books, books, and more books.

A Secret Rage by Charlaine Harris; a book review.

I really enjoyed this book. It was short but quite excellent. There were a few things that irked me but I just love the way everything is described.

The author describes a difference between pain and pain with a vengeance. It was very relate-able in that way.The character with a vengeance (main character)  is interesting. I don’t know if she was a realistic character but a thought inducing one. There were some moral issues with it but given the time and the place those issues aren’t unexpected.

This book was too long to be a short story and just barely a novel, which is impressive considering I really enjoyed it. It’s not easy to write a good short novel.

Cully kind of annoyed me. I won’t spoil you but you might agree.If you do agree and want a spoiler filled review comment and let me know.

Leave a Reply

