Uncategorized

Ramblers Digest #3; Am I dumb?

I was listening to a Modern Scholar series of lectures on the Ancient Greece and was enjoying myself thoroughly when I thought about all the people who would not enjoy this series. I couldn’t really get my head around it. The more I learn the more I can discuss and argue and talk about things. I can get that wonderful feeling of answering a Jeopardy question right. So why is learning boring? Well, maybe it’s a how¬† and what and not a why.

We all learn differently and at different times and different things. That’s not a bad thing. I am a passionate person and love to dabble in everything. However, one person may just love music and be extraordinary in it why others don’t.

So as I ramble on about the intellect of others it have me wondering: What is smart? Smart, by definition, means intelligent and quick witted.That is not limited to science, history, and math. So next time you think you’re dumb just remember that intelligence comes in unique shapes and sizes. Just cause your smarts is underappreciated doesn’t mean it isn’t there. Pursue your passions and dreams with confidence and be on your way to success.

Thank you for reading! Leave a comment,like, and follow! Tell me what you think.

 

Leave a Reply

