Uncategorized

The Sea of Monsters ( book 2 of the Percy Jackson and the Olympian series); a book review

I just finished a book review for the book one in this series. That book was excellent but I think this one was just a little bit better, not that that’s surprising. There is one thing that I like about books that I think everyone else misses; they teach you lessons as if you had the experience but without the mess. It is quite useful and I really think that Percy will help a lot of people with that. I like to keep my reviews (I do discussions for people who read the book so comment if you want one)  to mild spoilers or none at all so I won’t go into detail.

Can we just talk about Annabeth a moment.  Is it just me or is she just awesome. I don’t think it’s just me. There were a few things that she did that irked me , but overall she is pretty darn awesome.

I don’t know how I feel about Grover. I do think he has a dog’s name, but that’s besides the point.There is a fine line between reckless and brave but I’m not sure which side he’s on.

I said in my Lighting Thief ( book  1 of Percy Jackson anhe is thd The Olympians series)that Percy is a likeable character which is when he is learning how to accept his recently known family member is was okay when he was being a bit jerky.  However, he is only thirteen so what can we expect?Speaking of which Rick Riordan did great work with Percy. He is thirteen  and I am sixteen and  sitting at a computer writing about how much I loved him.

Comment what you think and I will be glad to read it.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

