Uncategorized

Cinder by Marissa Meyer; book review

This book grabbed my attention at first and I didn’t want to to let go. It’s grip did loosen as time went on but never completely.

The only thing that I was really disapointed about was the lack of mystery. Half way through the book and I had already guessed the ending. It wasn’t that Marissa Meyer just told us [through her characters] that the thing that the story was leading up too (and I won’t tell you what that thing is to avoid spoilers);it was just so painfully obvious. Trust me if I say something is obvious (my middle name is oblivious) than it probably is.

The story was still entertaining and original. That was probably the best thing about it.

Please note that this is only my opinion and that might have a completely opposite one.

 

 

Leave a Reply

