Uncategorized

If I stay by Gayle Forman

When I began reading If I Stay I had an idea about what it was about, and some expectations. I know that expectations can really damper the reading experience but I couldn’t help it. There was a movie adaptation and many people raved about it. I am one of those people  raving about it.

The first thing that I realized while reading If I Stay was that it was impossibly short. It couldn’t be this close to the end, could it? It could and it was. When I reached the end I had that awful feeling in my stomach. It is that feeling of book withdrawl. Thankfully there is another book after it called Where she went. I plan on reading it and I also thank sweet baby Jesus for blessing me with such an extraordinary novel.

Leave a Reply

